Official Review of Beyond the Mirror

Thanks to Red Dot Magic for the review of “Beyond the Mirror”! It was a full house so they were squeezed at the back but I’m glad that did not detract from the show.

You can read the review HERE.

A sizable group of magicians also had a chance to watch a segment of the show on Sat night at a private party. I presented my opening “The Purse” act, “Ambitious Destination”, “The Morgan Mysteries” and “Lesson in Magic”/ “The Tomato Can”.

I thought it would be a good opportunity to share at least part of the show to the local magic community since there has been quite a bit of buzz about it. The funniest thing I heard commented was that I could not do close-up as I was a stage illusionist. Lol. But, anyone who really knows my work or know me personally knows what a passion I have and what I have developed in the close-up field in terms of original routines, plots and structured acts. Ignorance is not always bliss.

So, I was happy to present part of the show to a diverse group made up of seasoned magicians and young talents. I think they were secretly thrilled to see something special and very different from anything that is out there. I was personally really happy to interact with all the different magicians, especially enthusiastic younger magicians who all show so much promise. I have been invited to a ticketed magic show organized by Republic Poly on 17 Nov so will try to make it down as several of those magicians will be performing at the show.

Tomatoooo….. can!

About J C Sum

International Headline Entertainer, Content Creator and Investor
This entry was posted in Behind The Scenes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

