Behind the Scenes of We are Singaporeans TV Game Show Taping

Yesterday, I headed to the MediaCorp Studios for a taping of a new game show “We are Singaporeans”. Intially, Ning & I were both invited to be “icons” for the show. Unfortunately, Ning could not make it as she is out of the country so another person took her spot on Sat.

In this show, 3 contestants get to pick from 9 “celebrity icons” who will ask them questions about Singapore. Correct answers will see the contestants win cash prizes.

When I arrived at the studio, I expected a similar set up to the classic “Hollywood Squares” TV game show. But, I was pleasantly surprised to see an more inventive set that featured the “icons” in shophouse windows.

Hosted by comedian Hossan Leong, other icons in this episode included Michelle Chia, DJ William Xavier and “Aunty Lucy”. Hossan was an excellent TV game show host – lightning quick on this feet and a great smile for TV.

I had a fun time bantering on and off screen with industry friends and the dynamics of this group of “icons” was lively and full of comic moments. I hope this translates well on TV.

I presented my “Silver Teleportation” coin routine as a lead-in to the question I presented to a contestant. During a break, I performed it for a couple of the icons who “complained” they could not see it because there was no monitors for other “icons” to see each other.

I taped episode 7 that will likely air in May 2011 on Ch 5. The TV show debuts next month so look out for it!

About J C Sum

International Headline Entertainer, Content Creator and Investor
This entry was posted in Behind The Scenes, Television and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Behind the Scenes of We are Singaporeans TV Game Show Taping

  1. Pingback: The Game Tv Show

  2. Pingback: Catch me on “We are Singaporeans” this Wed 11 May 2011, 8pm | BACKSTAGE BUSINESS

  3. Pingback: Magic on “We are Singaporeans” this Wed 11 May 2011, 8pm | BACKSTAGE BUSINESS

Leave a Reply

