New Transformers Toys

I got two new Transformers toys today.

One is the Leader Class Optimus Prime from the “Hunt of the Decepticon” series. I held off buying it when it first came out months ago but bit the bullet. It has got “battle damage” but can’t beat the custom I did on one Prime earlier this year😛

I also got the “Battle Ops Bumble Bee” figure. Now, I’m not a huge Bumble Bee fan although I did previously buy the Ultimate Bumblebee due to it being quite awesome. It is till sealed in its box. However, I was looking at the “Battle Ops BB” and it was very movie-accurate and detailed. The auto-morph features and LED light-ups with voice recordings are also very impressive. I saw the potential for a great custom job so bought it. I already have ideas on how I’m going to custom paint, battle damage and weather this figure. Hopefully, I have time to do it next year!

I also received one “Jolt” as a surprise gift from a bunch of great guys after “Illusions of the Mind” at the Peranakan Museum last Sat. Thanks Jimmy, Mark and Qiu-Wei! You can see me holding it with them below!

Speaking of toys, do drop by to the Mint Museum of Toys this Sat, especially if you have kids. As part of the Explore Singapore! 2010 campaign, we will be doing a special show designed for the venue and target audience. Click here for more details.

Check out my Custom Optimus Prime blog at: www.customoptimusprime.com for more photos, examples of my work and learn how to customize your own Optimus Prime.

custom optimus prime

About J C Sum

International Headline Entertainer, Content Creator and Investor
This entry was posted in Transformers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Transformers Toys

  1. Arul says:

    Support my blog and all the transformers toy reviews i have !!!!

    Cheers !!!!

Leave a Reply

