Battle Damaged & Weathered Buster Optimus Prime

I took my time to create this latest custom. It is my first battle damaged and weathered look for an Optimus Prime and it took some time to design the various elements.

While not particularly difficult, it takes a light hand to create the authentic weathered look. The entire process is very time-consuming and tedious.

But, I’m really happy with the result and it has inspired me to move forward with a battle damaged version of my custom Power Up Optimus Prime.

Read about this custom at my Custom Optimus Prime blog at: www.customoptimusprime.com for more photos, examples of my work and learn how to customize your own Optimus Prime.

custom optimus prime

About J C Sum

International Headline Entertainer, Content Creator and Investor
This entry was posted in Transformers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Battle Damaged & Weathered Buster Optimus Prime

  1. Pingback: Optimus Prime Rules! « BACKSTAGE BUSINESS: The Art, Science & Business of Showbiz by J C Sum

  2. paul bryan says:

    I would like to know if their is a place where I could buy the canon only please let me know. thank you for your time in answering.

    Paul Bryan

    • jcsum says:

      Hi Paul, thanks for your message. I’m not sure if you can buy the cannon alone. It is part of the Buster Prime package. The canon converts from his smokestacks. It is the Takara edition of the ROTF Prime. Hope this helps. J C

  3. paul bryan says:

    all of your pix. look amazing and done just right.Keep up the good work I like your camo.prime as well.

  4. Sam says:

    Awesome works ….! Make a video

  5. Pingback: New Transformers Toys « BACKSTAGE BUSINESS: The Art, Science & Business of Showbiz by J C Sum

  6. Pingback: Battle Damaged & Weathered Limited Edition Optimus Prime Statuette | BACKSTAGE BUSINESS

  7. Pingback: How to Apply “Battle Damage” to Figures, Toys, Collectibles and Models | BACKSTAGE BUSINESS

  8. ih4te says:

    really sick. nice job mate

  9. sidharth talia says:

    can i make a canon like that with thermocol?

  10. Jose Humana says:

    i am from Argentina, I wanted to ask if optimus prime custom buster is for sale and how much it would cost

    • jcsum says:

      No, I do not customize to sell. You need to look for someone who sells customs. There are quite a lot of them🙂 Thanks.

  11. Joe says:

    how do you customize? I am new and have no idea how but i’d really like to get good so if you have time i’d like to know. Not how to do battle damage. Just wethering and custom painting. Mostly on just Transformers so if you can tell me that’d be great.

Leave a Reply

