Our “No-Show” Break Begins

This week, we officially begin our self-imposed break from shows that will last till 21 Feb 2010. This will be our first real break since July 2008 so it is welcomed by everyone.

The office will be officially closed from 13 Feb 2010 – 21 Feb 2010. However, we will still be working via email so if you need anything just email us.

This week will be focused on finalizing details and contracts for projects after the break. Even during our break, I foresee myself to still be in discussions for exciting opportunities that have come our way in the past few weeks. As highlighted in a previous entry, this is going to be an exciting year for us. 

Our mega illusions over the last 3 years and our recent successful 4D Prediction has opened doors to clients and potential collaborators for a host of varied projects that were not previosuly available to us. Many are interested to involve our brand into the products and content that they are producing.

Our work schedule for the immediate future till Jul 2010 is filling up and there is a certain security in this business when you know work is lined up months in advance and not gig by gig.

In the meantime, I know I will be enjoying and cherishing my break. I have at least two custom Optimus Prime projects that I hope to complete during this period.

My first custom job which I dubbed “Old School Optimus Prime” went over very well with Transformers fans and the customizers of Transformers. I believe my next one will be even bigger.

As far as I know, this interpretation of Optimus Prime has never been explored before and it is very cool. I spent 2 months planning, getting parts and designing the entire concept before I started working on it this past weekend.

Stay tuned as I get paint off my hands!

About J C Sum

International Headline Entertainer, Content Creator and Investor
This entry was posted in Behind The Scenes, Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

